Can’t Wait Wednesday: Monsters Born and Made by Tanvi Berwah

cant-wait-wednesday

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine. This week’s anticipated book is: Monsters Born and Made A South Asian inspired fantasy for readers who love The Hunger Games and Fable? Sign me up!!! This sounds like such an exciting and … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Monsters Born and Made by Tanvi Berwah

Book Review: My Darling Rogue by April Moran

Book Review

About the Book: Title: My Darling Rogue Author: April Moran Series: A Wicked Rogues Romance #1 Publication Date: Aug. 15, 2022 Synopsis: Falling in love with a rogue is risky...Lady Celia Buchanan lives her life in a social whirl. And she's hiding a secret that could ruin her. She needs a suitable husband who is either … Continue reading Book Review: My Darling Rogue by April Moran

Book Review: Luck and Last Resorts by Sarah Grunder Ruiz

Book Review

Happy Tuesday and a very happy book birthday to Luck & Last Resorts by Sarah Grunder Ruiz! This is a great secondary romance, and that cover is so gorgeous!! About the Book: Title: Luck and Last Resorts Author: Sarah Grunder Ruiz Page Length: 336 Publication Date: Aug. 9, 2022 Publisher: Berkley Synopsis: They have a … Continue reading Book Review: Luck and Last Resorts by Sarah Grunder Ruiz

Top Ten Tuesday: Books with Sun on the Cover or in the Title

top10tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. I switched up my prompt for this week and, since it's swelteringly … Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday: Books with Sun on the Cover or in the Title

Goodreads Monday: How to Catch a Queen by Alyssa Cole

Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme where you chose a random book from your Goodreads TBR and show it off. This meme is hosted by Budget Tales Book Blog. Today’s spotlighted book is How to Catch a Queen by Alyssa Cole. I've had this on my TBR since 2020, but I still haven't read it. I'm not sure … Continue reading Goodreads Monday: How to Catch a Queen by Alyssa Cole

Book Review: Longshadow by Olivia Atwater

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Longshadow Author: Olivia Atwater Series: Regency Faerie Tales #3 Page Length: 288 Publication Date: Aug. 16, 2022 Publisher: Orbit Books Synopsis: Proper Regency ladies are not supposed to become magicians – but Miss Abigail Wilder is far from proper. The marriageable young ladies of London are dying mysteriously, and Abigail Wilder … Continue reading Book Review: Longshadow by Olivia Atwater

Sundays in Bed With: Three Kisses, One Midnight by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, & Evelyn Skye

Sundays in Bed With

Happy Sunday! I’m back today with “Sundays in Bed With….” a meme dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning. Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today!  The meme was originally hosted by Midnight Book Girl. … Continue reading Sundays in Bed With: Three Kisses, One Midnight by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, & Evelyn Skye