October 2020: 10 Highly Anticipated Book Releases

Hey there! October is almost upon us, and I'm pretty excited. First, it's sweater weather, or as wek say here in New England, "sweat-ah weath-ah." lol Second, it's my birthday! Woot, woot! Third, Halloween! Though, i have a feeling Halloween will look a little different this year, I'm still looking forward to it! The last … Continue reading October 2020: 10 Highly Anticipated Book Releases

Top 10 Tuesday: Favorite Swoon-Worthy Book Quotes

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.  This week’s topic is Favorite Book Quote, which I found hard to … Continue reading Top 10 Tuesday: Favorite Swoon-Worthy Book Quotes

Review: Wild Horses on the Salt by Anne Montgomery

Title: Wild Horses on the Salt Author: Anne Montgomery Page Length: 200 Publication Date: June 14, 2020 Publisher: Liaison - A Next Chapter Imprint Synopsis: A woman flees an abusive husband and finds hope in the wilds of the Arizona desert.Rebecca Quinn escapes her controlling husband and, with nowhere else to go, hops the red-eye … Continue reading Review: Wild Horses on the Salt by Anne Montgomery

ARC Review: Crownchasers by Rebecca Coffindaffer

Title: Crownchasers Author: Rebecca Coffindaffer Series: Crownchasers (Book 1) Page Length: 384 Publication Date: Sept. 29, 2020 Publisher: Harper Teen Synopsis: A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has … Continue reading ARC Review: Crownchasers by Rebecca Coffindaffer

ARC Review: If Love Had a Price by Ana Huang

Title: If Love Had a Price Author: Ana Huang Series: If Love (Book 3) Publication Date: Sept. 30, 2020 Synopsis: Every heart has a price. She offered him $10,000 to seduce her father’s gold-digging fiancée. He countered with $15,000 and a kiss—from her. At any time he chose. Kris should’ve said no, but she was … Continue reading ARC Review: If Love Had a Price by Ana Huang