Top 10 Tuesday: New-to-Me Authors I Read (and LOVED) in 2020

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.  Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links, including Amazon, and I may earn … Continue reading Top 10 Tuesday: New-to-Me Authors I Read (and LOVED) in 2020

ARC Review: Ancient Enforcer by Katie Reus

Title: Ancient Enforcer Author: Katie Reus Series: Ancients Rising - Book 3 Publication Date: Jan. 26, 2021 Synopsis: An ancient dragon warrior determined to protect what’s his… Former general Mikael lost everything thousands of years ago. His clan, his family, his honor. Now he’s awakened in a new world that has devolved into chaos—fire, blood … Continue reading ARC Review: Ancient Enforcer by Katie Reus

ARC Review: Kiss of the Lyon by Meara Platt

About the Book: Title: Kiss of the Lyon Author: Meara Platt Series: The Lyon's Den Page Length: Publication Date: Jan. 27, 2021 Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing Synopsis: Enter the world of the most notorious gambling den in London, where matches are made... unusually. Welcome to the world of THE LYON'S DEN: The Black Widow of Whitehall … Continue reading ARC Review: Kiss of the Lyon by Meara Platt

ARC Review: Unchosen by Katharyn Blair

Title: Unchosen Author: Katharyn Blair Page Length: 416 Publication Date: Jan. 26, 2021 Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Synopsis: Katharyn Blair crafts a fiercely feminist fantasy with a horrifying curse, swoon-worthy sea captains, and the power of one girl to choose her own fate in this contemporary standalone adventure that's perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and Seafire, … Continue reading ARC Review: Unchosen by Katharyn Blair

Book Review: After Darkness II by J.F. Johns

About the Book: Title: After Darkness II Author: J.F. Johns Series: After Darkness - Book 2 Publication Date: Jan. 9, 2021 Synopsis: Year 2160 RULE #.1 Humans AND Cyborgs are prohibited from communicating in any shape or form with each other. RULE #.2 Curfew is from 12 p.m until 7.30 a.mApplicable to ALL citizens, humans … Continue reading Book Review: After Darkness II by J.F. Johns

ARC Review: Highland Defender by Kathryn LeVeque

Title: Highland Defender Author: Kathryn LeVeque Series: Scots & Swords - Book 2 Page Length: 384 Publication Date: Jan. 26, 2021 Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca Synopsis: Ashamed of a choice that cost good men their lives during battle, Bane Morgan escapes to Edinburgh to forget his past. But the more time he spends away from his … Continue reading ARC Review: Highland Defender by Kathryn LeVeque

Book Review: The Killing Plot by Tahnee Perry

About the Book: Title: The Killing Plot Author: Tahnee Perry Series: The Rising Resolution - Book 1 Page Length: 298 Publication Date: Jan. 2, 2021 Synopsis: A WORLD ON THE BRINK OF EXTINCTIONA GIRL SEARCHING FOR ANSWERSAN EXPLOSIVE TRUTH The Killing Plot is a gripping story about the fiercely independent Arela Harkess, a young woman … Continue reading Book Review: The Killing Plot by Tahnee Perry

Blog Tour Review: The Little Swiss Ski Chalet by Julie Caplin

I'm thrilled to be a part of the blog tour for Julie Caplin's wonderful book The Little Swiss Ski Chalet! This is a fun and charming contemporary romance that I so enjoyed! About the Book: It’s time to pack your bags and head to the breathtaking, snow-covered peaks of the Swiss Alps for velvety hot … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Little Swiss Ski Chalet by Julie Caplin