Book Review: Foul Lady Fortune by Chloe Gong

5_Star_Rating_System_4_stars

About the Book: Title: Foul Lady Fortune Author: Chloe Gong Series: Foul Lady Fortune #1 Page Length: 528 Publication Date: Sept. 27, 2022 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Synopsis: It’s 1931 in Shanghai, and the stage is set for a new decade of intrigue. Four years ago, Rosalind Lang was brought back from the brink … Continue reading Book Review: Foul Lady Fortune by Chloe Gong

Book Review: The Melody and the Master by Sarah M. Cradit

Book Review

About the Book: Title: The Melody and the Master Author: Sarah M. Cradit Series: The Book of All Things Publication Date: Oct. 4, 2022 Synopsis: Her song is death. His offer is life. Disappear into this twisty tale of a ruthless heir and the sheltered, gifted orphan he chooses as both his wife and his greatest weapon against a growing … Continue reading Book Review: The Melody and the Master by Sarah M. Cradit

Book Review: A Spark of Death and Fury by Nicole Bailey

Book Review

About the Book: Title: A Spark of Death and Fury Author: Nicole Bailey Series: Apollo Ascending #4 Publication Date: Sept. 27, 2022 Synopsis: The world is on fire.But one thing burns hotter.Revenge. The high gods have fallen.The spark is gone.And chaos is the new king. Amidst a scrabble to survive, gods step up to steal … Continue reading Book Review: A Spark of Death and Fury by Nicole Bailey

Book Review: Once Upon a Forbidden Desire

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Once Upon a Forbidden Desire: Fairy Tales and Other Stories Publication Date: Sept. 13, 2022 Publisher: Harriet Moore Synopsis: When it comes to true love, rules are meant to be broken … Dark forests and locked doors, poisoned apples and forbidden lovers ... Bold heroines and swoon-worthy heroes break all the … Continue reading Book Review: Once Upon a Forbidden Desire

Book Tour Review: With Fire in Their Blood by Kat Delacorte

Title: With Fire in Their Blood Author: Kat Delacorte Genre: YA fantasy Page Length: 416 Publication Date: Sept. 1, 2022 Publisher: Penguin Synopsis: ‘Startlingly original... Readers will be lured into this tumultuous world of warring families, forbidden power, and heart-searing romance’ - Lyndall Clipstone (Lakesedge, Forestfall)  From the word-of-mouth fantasy sensation Kat Delacorte – the … Continue reading Book Tour Review: With Fire in Their Blood by Kat Delacorte

Book Review: Monsters Born and Made by Tanvi Berwah

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Monsters Born and Made Author: Tanvi Berwah Page Length: 352 Publication Date: Sept. 6, 2022 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Synopsis: She grew up battling the monsters that live in the black seas, but it couldn't prepare her to face the cunning cruelty of the ruling elite.Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Fable, this … Continue reading Book Review: Monsters Born and Made by Tanvi Berwah

Book Review: The Liar’s Crown by Abigail Owen

Book Review

About the Book: Title: The Liar's Crown Author: Abigail Owen Page Length: 448 Publication Date: Aug. 30, 2022 Publisher: Entangled: Teen Synopsis: Beauty and the Beast meets Snow White in this upper YA fantasy where a black heart is disguised by beauty, the purest soul is hidden within a beast, and a gift of hope … Continue reading Book Review: The Liar’s Crown by Abigail Owen