Guest Post: The Many Reincarnations of Cinderella by Bruce Calhoun

Today I'm featuring a guest post by Bruce Calhoun, author of the upcoming novel Ardennia: The Unlikely Story of Cinderella's Prince. It sounds like an intriguing story, and I'm excited to hear his thoughts on the variety of Cinderella retellings. "The Many Reincarnations of Cinderella" Perhaps the most famous fairy tale in Western literature, Cinderella … Continue reading Guest Post: The Many Reincarnations of Cinderella by Bruce Calhoun

Sundays in Bed With… Fireborn by Aisling Fowler

Happy Sunday and happy August! Where has the years gone? I'm back today with "Sundays in Bed With...." a meme dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning? Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today!  The … Continue reading Sundays in Bed With… Fireborn by Aisling Fowler

ARC Review: A Far Wilder Magic by Allison Saft

About the Book: Title: A Far Wilder Magic Author: Allison Saft Page Length: 384 Publication Date: March 8, 2022 Publisher: Wednesday Books Synopsis: When Margaret Welty spots the legendary hala, the last living mythical creature, she knows the Halfmoon Hunt will soon follow. Whoever is able to kill the hala will earn fame and riches, … Continue reading ARC Review: A Far Wilder Magic by Allison Saft

Book Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

About the Book: Title: A Prophecy of Wings Author: Jane McGarry Page Length: 382 Publication Date: May 18, 2021 Publisher: JM Books Synopsis: A betrayal, a prophecy, a kingdom in the balance. Sixteen years ago the evil Dahlia overthrew the kingdom of Roshall Grove, the heart of the Fairy World. A prophecy foreseen by Edwina, … Continue reading Book Review: A Prophecy of Wings by Jane McGarry

Sundays in Bed With… When Night Breaks by Janella Angeles

Hey there and happy Sunday! It's been a busy week in my neck of the woods, and I'm happy to have a relaxing day today. A highlight of the week was being included in Feedspot's  Top 100 Book Review Blogs. So exciting! Now, let's take a look at what I'm reading today. This meme dares to … Continue reading Sundays in Bed With… When Night Breaks by Janella Angeles

ARC Review: Faye and the Heart of Fire by Nicole Bailey

Happy Self-Published Authors Appreciation Week! Today I have a review of Nicole Bailey's upcoming book Faye and the Heart of Fire. This is the fourth book in Bailey's Faye and the Ether series, and I loved it!! About the Book: Title: Faye and the Heart of Fire Author: Nicole Bailey Series: Faye and the Ether … Continue reading ARC Review: Faye and the Heart of Fire by Nicole Bailey

Sundays in Bed With… Faye and the Heart of Fire by Nicole Bailey

I saw this meme over on Jill’s Book Blog, and it  dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning? Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today!  The meme is hosted by Midnight Book Girl. Today, I'm in … Continue reading Sundays in Bed With… Faye and the Heart of Fire by Nicole Bailey

ARC Review: Red Wolf by Rachel Vincent

About the Book: Title: Red Wolf Author: Rachel Vincent Page Length: 368 Publication Date: July 20, 2021 Publisher: Harper Teen Synopsis: This high stakes, pacey reimagining of Little Red Riding Hood is perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Megan Spooner. For as long as sixteen-year-old Adele can remember the village of Oakvale has been … Continue reading ARC Review: Red Wolf by Rachel Vincent