Book Review: Foul Lady Fortune by Chloe Gong

5_Star_Rating_System_4_stars

About the Book: Title: Foul Lady Fortune Author: Chloe Gong Series: Foul Lady Fortune #1 Page Length: 528 Publication Date: Sept. 27, 2022 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Synopsis: It’s 1931 in Shanghai, and the stage is set for a new decade of intrigue. Four years ago, Rosalind Lang was brought back from the brink … Continue reading Book Review: Foul Lady Fortune by Chloe Gong

Book Tour Review: With Fire in Their Blood by Kat Delacorte

Title: With Fire in Their Blood Author: Kat Delacorte Genre: YA fantasy Page Length: 416 Publication Date: Sept. 1, 2022 Publisher: Penguin Synopsis: ‘Startlingly original... Readers will be lured into this tumultuous world of warring families, forbidden power, and heart-searing romance’ - Lyndall Clipstone (Lakesedge, Forestfall)  From the word-of-mouth fantasy sensation Kat Delacorte – the … Continue reading Book Tour Review: With Fire in Their Blood by Kat Delacorte

Book Review: Monsters Born and Made by Tanvi Berwah

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Monsters Born and Made Author: Tanvi Berwah Page Length: 352 Publication Date: Sept. 6, 2022 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Synopsis: She grew up battling the monsters that live in the black seas, but it couldn't prepare her to face the cunning cruelty of the ruling elite.Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Fable, this … Continue reading Book Review: Monsters Born and Made by Tanvi Berwah

Book Review: The Liar’s Crown by Abigail Owen

Book Review

About the Book: Title: The Liar's Crown Author: Abigail Owen Page Length: 448 Publication Date: Aug. 30, 2022 Publisher: Entangled: Teen Synopsis: Beauty and the Beast meets Snow White in this upper YA fantasy where a black heart is disguised by beauty, the purest soul is hidden within a beast, and a gift of hope … Continue reading Book Review: The Liar’s Crown by Abigail Owen

Book Tour Review: A Venom Dark and Sweet by Judy I. Lin

About the Book: Title: A Venom Dark and Sweet Author: Judy I. Lin Series: The Book of Tea #2 Page Length: 352 Publication Date: Aug, 23, 2022 Publisher: Feiwel and Friends Synopsis: A great evil has come to the kingdom of Dàxi. The Banished Prince has returned to seize power, his rise to the dragon … Continue reading Book Tour Review: A Venom Dark and Sweet by Judy I. Lin

Book Review: Three Kisses, One Midnight: A Novel by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, & Evelyn Skye

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Three Kisses, One Midnight Author: Roshani Chokshi, Evelyn Skye, & Sandhya Menon Page Length: 288 Publication Date: Aug. 30, 2022 Publisher: Wednesday Books Synopsis: The town of Moon Ridge was founded 400 years ago and everyone born and raised there knows the legend of the young woman who perished at the … Continue reading Book Review: Three Kisses, One Midnight: A Novel by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, & Evelyn Skye

Book Review: Wildbound by Elayne Audrey Becker

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Wildbound Author: Elayne Audrey Becker Series: Forestborn #2 Page Length: 432 Publication Date: Aug. 30, 2022 Publisher: Tor Teen Synopsis: With the assassination of Telyan's king, the time for peace has passed. Determined to make up for his failure to procure the stardust, Helos finds work as a healer at Fendolyn's … Continue reading Book Review: Wildbound by Elayne Audrey Becker

Sundays in Bed With… A Venom Dark and Sweet by Judy I. Lin

Sundays in Bed With

Happy Sunday! I’m back today with “Sundays in Bed With….” a meme dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning. Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today!  The meme was originally hosted by Midnight Book Girl. … Continue reading Sundays in Bed With… A Venom Dark and Sweet by Judy I. Lin