ARC Review: Edgewood by Kristen Ciccarelli

About the Book: Title: Edgewood Author: Kristen Ciccarelli Page Length: 384 Publication Date: Jan. 18, 2022 Publisher: Wednesday Books Synopsis:No matter how far she runs, the forest of Edgewood always comes for Emeline Lark. The scent of damp earth curls into her nose when she sings and moss creeps across the stage. It’s as if … Continue reading ARC Review: Edgewood by Kristen Ciccarelli

ARC Review: Red Wolf by Rachel Vincent

About the Book: Title: Red Wolf Author: Rachel Vincent Page Length: 368 Publication Date: July 20, 2021 Publisher: Harper Teen Synopsis: This high stakes, pacey reimagining of Little Red Riding Hood is perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Megan Spooner. For as long as sixteen-year-old Adele can remember the village of Oakvale has been … Continue reading ARC Review: Red Wolf by Rachel Vincent

Audiobook Review: Subversive by Colleen Cowley

About the Book: Title: Subversive Author: Colleen Cowley Series: Clandestine Magic Trilogy (Book 1) Narrator: Leanne Woodward Publication Date: Sept. 27, 2020 Synopsis: In an America controlled by wizards, Beatrix Harper counts herself among the resistance—the Women’s League for the Prohibition of Magic. Then Peter Blackwell, the only wizard her town has ever produced, unexpectedly returns home and presses … Continue reading Audiobook Review: Subversive by Colleen Cowley

Sundays in Bed With…Under the Whispering Door by TJ Klune

I saw this meme over on Jill’s Book Blog, and it  dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning? Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today!  The meme is hosted by Midnight Book Girl. Today, I'm in … Continue reading Sundays in Bed With…Under the Whispering Door by TJ Klune

Happy Release Day to The Code of Us by Liv Evans

Happy Sunday and a very happy release day to The Code of Us by Live Evans! This is an intriguing and thought-provoking sci-fi novel by one of my favorite new-to-me authors. I read The Underground last year and loved it! Let's check this one out: About the Book: Title: The Code of Us Author: Liv Evans Page … Continue reading Happy Release Day to The Code of Us by Liv Evans

ARC Review: Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman

About the Book: Title: Out Front the Following Sea Author: Leah Angstman Page Length: 334 Publication Date: Jan. 11, 2022 Publisher: Regal House Publishing Genre: Historical / Literary / Epic *Shortlisted for the Chaucer Book Award* Synopsis: Out Front the Following Sea is a historical epic of one woman’s survival in a time when the … Continue reading ARC Review: Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman

ARC Review: The Soulmate Equation by Christina Lauren

About the Book: Title: The Soulmate Equation Author: Christina Lauren Page Length: 368 Publication Date: May 18, 2021 Publisher: Gallery Books Synopsis: Single mom Jess Davis is a data and statistics wizard, but no amount of number crunching can convince her to step back into the dating world. Raised by her grandparents—who now help raise … Continue reading ARC Review: The Soulmate Equation by Christina Lauren