Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Physicists’ Daughter by Mary Anna Evans

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine. This week’s anticipated book is: The Physicists' Daughter by Mary Anna Evans The book is described as a fascinating and intelligent WWII home front story that is perfect for fans of The Alice Network and … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Physicists’ Daughter by Mary Anna Evans

Happy Publication Day to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis!!

Happy Tuesday and a very happy book birthday to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis! This is such an immersive and interesting piece of historical fiction and a great read for people who like learning about Puritan New England. Let's check it out! About the Book: Title: Iron & Fire Author: Kerrin Willis Page Length: 310 Publication Date: April … Continue reading Happy Publication Day to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis!!

Book Review: Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis

About the Book: Title: Iron & Fire Author: Kerrin Willis Page Length: 310 Publication Date: April 5, 2022 Synopsis: 1675 -- Plymouth Colony -- Verity Parker promised to look after her family.Raised among the bookshops and turmoil of Reformation London, Verity now finds herself in Puritan New England, where she must learn to keep her … Continue reading Book Review: Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis

Loving the Lines: 14 Favorite Quotes from Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman

Hey there! Today, I have another Loving the Lines for you! Basically, Loving the Lines is dedicated to books with stand-out quotes that need to be shared. I’m often moved by passages and lines from the books I read, and I thought this would be a great way to show the love!! Many thanks to all the wonderful writers … Continue reading Loving the Lines: 14 Favorite Quotes from Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman

Happy Publication Day to Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman!

Happy book birthday to Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman!! This is such an engrossing story and one I recommend to readers of historical fiction. The characters are compelling, and the story is the kind you think about long after you finish it. Let's check it out! About the Book: Title: Out Front the … Continue reading Happy Publication Day to Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman!

Book Review: The Living and the Lost by Ellen Feldman

About the Book: Title: The Living and the Lost Author: Ellen Feldman Page Length: 352 Publication Date: Sept. 7, 2021 Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin Synopsis: From the author of Paris Never Leaves You, a gripping story of a young German Jewish woman who returns to Allied Occupied Berlin from America to face the past and unexpected … Continue reading Book Review: The Living and the Lost by Ellen Feldman

Blog Tour Review: Her Honorable Mercenary by Nicole Locke

About the Book: An innocent maiden And a legendary warrior When captured and held prisoner in an enemy castle, Margery of Lyon is guarded by brooding mercenary Evrart, who’s been commanded to watch her—day and night. Margery’s determination to escape brings her closer to Evrart and the kind heart hidden beneath his granite-hard body. Now Margery is torn… Fleeing … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: Her Honorable Mercenary by Nicole Locke

Book Review: Song of the Nile by Hannah Fielding

About the Book: Title: Song of the Nile Author: Hannah Fielding Page Length: 640 Publication Date: Feb. 14, 2020 Publisher: London Wall Publishing Synopsis: Luxor, 1946. When young nurse Aida El Masri returns from war-torn London to her family’s estate in Egypt, she steels herself to face the challenges ahead.Eight years have passed since her … Continue reading Book Review: Song of the Nile by Hannah Fielding