First Lines Friday: February 19, 2021

First Lines Fridays is a weekly feature for book lovers hosted by Wandering Words. What if instead of judging a book by its cover, its author or its prestige, we judged it by its opening lines? Pick a book off your shelf (it could be your current read or on your TBR) and open to the first … Continue reading First Lines Friday: February 19, 2021

ARC Review: Dare to Be a Duchess by Sapna Bhog

About the Book: Title: Dare to Be a Duchess Author: Sapna Bhog Page Length: 150 Publication Date: Feb. 8, 2021 Publisher: Entangled Synopsis: He’s a powerful duke. She’s his uncle’s ward. They have forever been at war, until one night, one masquerade, and one kiss… Lara Ramsay is no stranger to scandal. As the orphaned … Continue reading ARC Review: Dare to Be a Duchess by Sapna Bhog

Blog Tour Review: The Resistance Girl by Jina Bacarr

I'm happy to be part of The Resistance Girl blog tour. It is an engrossing story of love, heart-break, secrets, and redemption that I recommend to readers who enjoy historical fiction set during World War II. Synopsis: Two women. One heartbreaking secret. Paris, 1943. Sylvie Martone is the star of French cinema, adored by fans … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Resistance Girl by Jina Bacarr

ARC Review: The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel

Title: The Book of Lost Names Author: Kristin Harmel Page Length: 400 Publication Date: July 21, 2020 Publisher: Gallery Books Synopsis: Eva Traube Abrams, a semi-retired librarian in Florida, is shelving books one morning when her eyes lock on a photograph in a magazine lying open nearby. She freezes; it’s an image of a book she hasn’t seen in … Continue reading ARC Review: The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel

Can’t Wait Wednesday: Miss Graham’s Cold War Cookbook by Celia Rees

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine. This week’s anticipated book is: Miss Graham's Cold War Cookbook by Celia Rees Title: Miss Graham's Cold War Cookbook Author: Celia Rees Page Length: 512 Publication Date: July 7, 2020 Publisher:  William Morrow … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Miss Graham’s Cold War Cookbook by Celia Rees

ARC Review: The Prisoner’s Wife by Maggie Brookes

Title: The Prisoner's Wife Author: Maggie Brooks Pub. Date: May 26, 2020 Page Length: 400 Inspired by the true story of a daring deception that plunges a courageous young woman deep into the horrors of a Nazi POW camp to be with the man she loves. In the dead of night, a Czech farm girl … Continue reading ARC Review: The Prisoner’s Wife by Maggie Brookes

ARC Review: Daughter of the Reich by Louise Fein

Title: Daughter of the Reich Author: Louise Fein Page Length: 560 Publication Date: May 12, 2020 Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks Synopsis: For fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See, a spellbinding story of impossible love set against the backdrop of the Nazi regime. As the dutiful daughter of a high-ranking Nazi officer, Hetty Heinrich is … Continue reading ARC Review: Daughter of the Reich by Louise Fein

ARC Review: Into the Darkest Day by Kate Hewitt

Title: Into the Darkest Day Author: Kate Hewitt Page Length: 350 Publication Date: May 14, 2020 Publisher: Bookoutre Synopsis: She had to step outside and hold the paper up to the moonlight to read it, but when she was able to make out the words, her heart felt as if it would drop right out of her chest. Because … Continue reading ARC Review: Into the Darkest Day by Kate Hewitt