Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Invincible Miss Cust by Penny Haw

cant-wait-wednesday

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine. This week’s anticipated book is: The Invincible Miss Cust by Penny Haw This sounds like a really interesting and powerful true story about a woman who fights the patriarchy to fulfill her dream … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Invincible Miss Cust by Penny Haw

Can’t Wait Wednesday: Within These Gilded Halls by Abigail Wilson

cant-wait-wednesday

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine. This week’s anticipated book is: Within These Gilded Halls by Abigail Wilson About the Book: Title: Within These Gilded Halls Author: Abigail Wilson Page Length: 320 Publication Date: Oct. 1, 2022 Publisher: Thomas … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Within These Gilded Halls by Abigail Wilson

Can’t Wait Wednesday: For Those Who Are Lost by Julia Bryan Thomas

cant-wait-wednesday

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine. This week’s anticipated book is: For Those Who Are Lost by Julia Bryan Thomas About the Book: Title: For Those Who Are Lost Author: Julia Bryan Thomas Page Length: 384 Publication Date: June … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: For Those Who Are Lost by Julia Bryan Thomas

Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Physicists’ Daughter by Mary Anna Evans

cant-wait-wednesday

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine. This week’s anticipated book is: The Physicists' Daughter by Mary Anna Evans The book is described as a fascinating and intelligent WWII home front story that is perfect for fans of The Alice Network and … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Physicists’ Daughter by Mary Anna Evans

Happy Publication Day to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis!!

Happy Release Day

Happy Tuesday and a very happy book birthday to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis! This is such an immersive and interesting piece of historical fiction and a great read for people who like learning about Puritan New England. Let's check it out! About the Book: Title: Iron & Fire Author: Kerrin Willis Page Length: 310 Publication Date: April … Continue reading Happy Publication Day to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis!!

Book Review: Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Iron & Fire Author: Kerrin Willis Page Length: 310 Publication Date: April 5, 2022 Synopsis: 1675 -- Plymouth Colony -- Verity Parker promised to look after her family.Raised among the bookshops and turmoil of Reformation London, Verity now finds herself in Puritan New England, where she must learn to keep her … Continue reading Book Review: Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis

Loving the Lines: 14 Favorite Quotes from Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman

Loving the Lines

Hey there! Today, I have another Loving the Lines for you! Basically, Loving the Lines is dedicated to books with stand-out quotes that need to be shared. I’m often moved by passages and lines from the books I read, and I thought this would be a great way to show the love!! Many thanks to all the wonderful writers … Continue reading Loving the Lines: 14 Favorite Quotes from Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman

Happy Publication Day to Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman!

Happy Release Day

Happy book birthday to Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman!! This is such an engrossing story and one I recommend to readers of historical fiction. The characters are compelling, and the story is the kind you think about long after you finish it. Let's check it out! About the Book: Title: Out Front the … Continue reading Happy Publication Day to Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman!