Book Review: Tomboy of the Ton by Emily Royal

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Tomboy of the Ton Author: Emily Royal Series: Misfits of the Ton #1 Page Length: 320 Publication Date: Sept. 29, 2022 Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing Synopsis: A thorn in his side, or the woman of his dreams? Henrietta Redford wishes she were a boy—after all, boys are masters of their own fate. … Continue reading Book Review: Tomboy of the Ton by Emily Royal

Book Review: Something in the Heir by Suzanne Enoch

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Something in the Heir Author: Suzanne Enoch Page Length: 352 Publication Date: Sept. 20, 2022 Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin Synopsis: In Something in the Heir, smart, capable heiress Emmeline Pershing will do anything to keep her beloved home; and all it takes is an arranged marriage and a teeny white lie to … Continue reading Book Review: Something in the Heir by Suzanne Enoch

Book Review: Birthright by Kathryn Amurra

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Birthright Author: Kathryn Amurra Series: Soothsayer's Path #3 Publication Date: Sept. 2, 2022 Synopsis: The daughter of a patrician woman who chose to marry beneath her class, Nerilla has witnessed firsthand the detrimental effects of following your heart. Determined to correct her mother's mistakes, she has carefully selected the perfect patrician … Continue reading Book Review: Birthright by Kathryn Amurra

First Lines Friday: September 2, 2022

first-lines-friday

First Lines Fridays is a weekly feature for book lovers hosted by Wandering Words. What if instead of judging a book by its cover, its author or its prestige, we judged it by its opening lines? Pick a book off your shelf (it could be your current read or on your TBR) and open to the first … Continue reading First Lines Friday: September 2, 2022

Book Review: Kit McBride Gets a Wife by Amy Barry

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Kit McBride Gets a Wife Author: Amy Barry Series: Buck's Creek #1 Page Length: 352 Publication Date: Aug. 23, 2022 Publisher: Berkley Books Synopsis: The four McBride brothers have their worlds turned upside down when their precocious younger sister secretly places an advertisement for a mail-order bride. Kit McBride knows that … Continue reading Book Review: Kit McBride Gets a Wife by Amy Barry

Blog Tour Review: Secrets of Her Forbidden Knight by Ella Matthews

About the Book: Title: Secrets of Her Forbidden Knight Author: Ella Matthews Page Length: 368 Publication Date: Aug. 23, 2022 Publisher: Harlequin Historical Synopsis: A dramatic fake betrothal story She’s rescued a knight Now she needs the favor returned… When widowed Lady Johanne happens upon an injured knight, she sees an opportunity to form an … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: Secrets of Her Forbidden Knight by Ella Matthews

Book Review: Blame It On the Earl by Jane Ashford

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Blame It On the Earl Author: Jane Ashford Series: The Duke's Estates #3 Page Length: 360 Publication Date: Aug. 30, 2022 Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca Synopsis: Jane Ashford brings you straight to the English countryside in her newest Regency romance. Perfect for readers of Mary Balogh, Ella Quinn, and fans of Bridgerton, this … Continue reading Book Review: Blame It On the Earl by Jane Ashford

Sundays in Bed With… Kit McBride Gets a Wife by Amy Barry

Sundays in Bed With

Happy Sunday! I’m back today with “Sundays in Bed With….” a meme dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning. Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today!  The meme was originally hosted by Midnight Book Girl. … Continue reading Sundays in Bed With… Kit McBride Gets a Wife by Amy Barry