Author Spotlight: An Interview with Marianne Ratcliffe

Spotlight

Happy Sunday! I hope you're having a great weekend. Today, I'm thrilled to share my recent interview with author Marianne Ratcliffe. Marianne's book THE SECRETS OF MATTERDALE HALL releases on Tuesday, and it sounds like a fantastic read!! I had such a great time chatting with and interviewing Marianne and learning more about her road … Continue reading Author Spotlight: An Interview with Marianne Ratcliffe

Can’t Wait Wednesday: When Franny Stands Up by Eden Robins

cant-wait-wednesday

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine. This week’s anticipated book is: When Franny Stands Up by Eden Robins Described as "a 1950s coming-of-age story with LGBTQ representation and a speculative twist" and "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel meets Matt Haig," … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: When Franny Stands Up by Eden Robins

Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Invincible Miss Cust by Penny Haw

cant-wait-wednesday

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine. This week’s anticipated book is: The Invincible Miss Cust by Penny Haw This sounds like a really interesting and powerful true story about a woman who fights the patriarchy to fulfill her dream … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: The Invincible Miss Cust by Penny Haw

Can’t Wait Wednesday: Within These Gilded Halls by Abigail Wilson

cant-wait-wednesday

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine. This week’s anticipated book is: Within These Gilded Halls by Abigail Wilson About the Book: Title: Within These Gilded Halls Author: Abigail Wilson Page Length: 320 Publication Date: Oct. 1, 2022 Publisher: Thomas … Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Within These Gilded Halls by Abigail Wilson

Book Review: Daisy by Libby Sternberg

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Daisy Author: Libby Sternberg Page Length: 232 Publication Date: Sept. 13, 2022 Publisher: Bancroft Press Synopsis: A fresh take on classic characters, Daisy gives readers insight into Daisy Buchanan's viewpoint of the events of F. Scott Fitzgerald's The Great Gatsby. While simultaneously remaining true to the original and adding new information, … Continue reading Book Review: Daisy by Libby Sternberg

Book Review: The Lady Loves Danger by Anabelle Bryant

Book Review

About the Book: Title: The Lady Loves Danger Author: Anabelle Bryant Series: The Maidens of Mayhem #2 Page Length: 320 Publication Date: May 31, 2022 Publisher: Kensington Synopsis: The society of daring women known as the Maidens of Mayhem dedicate their lives to protecting London’s most vulnerable citizens from injustice. Daring and discreet, their missions … Continue reading Book Review: The Lady Loves Danger by Anabelle Bryant

Happy Publication Day to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis!!

Happy Release Day

Happy Tuesday and a very happy book birthday to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis! This is such an immersive and interesting piece of historical fiction and a great read for people who like learning about Puritan New England. Let's check it out! About the Book: Title: Iron & Fire Author: Kerrin Willis Page Length: 310 Publication Date: April … Continue reading Happy Publication Day to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis!!

Book Review: Sense and Second Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Sense and Second Degree Murder Author: Tirzah Price Series: Jane Austen Murder Mystery #2 Page Length: 416 Publication Date: April 5, 2022 Publisher: HarperCollins Synopsis: Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to … Continue reading Book Review: Sense and Second Degree Murder by Tirzah Price