Book Review: The Lady Loves Danger by Anabelle Bryant

Book Review

About the Book: Title: The Lady Loves Danger Author: Anabelle Bryant Series: The Maidens of Mayhem #2 Page Length: 320 Publication Date: May 31, 2022 Publisher: Kensington Synopsis: The society of daring women known as the Maidens of Mayhem dedicate their lives to protecting London’s most vulnerable citizens from injustice. Daring and discreet, their missions … Continue reading Book Review: The Lady Loves Danger by Anabelle Bryant

Happy Publication Day to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis!!

Happy Release Day

Happy Tuesday and a very happy book birthday to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis! This is such an immersive and interesting piece of historical fiction and a great read for people who like learning about Puritan New England. Let's check it out! About the Book: Title: Iron & Fire Author: Kerrin Willis Page Length: 310 Publication Date: April … Continue reading Happy Publication Day to Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis!!

Book Review: Sense and Second Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Sense and Second Degree Murder Author: Tirzah Price Series: Jane Austen Murder Mystery #2 Page Length: 416 Publication Date: April 5, 2022 Publisher: HarperCollins Synopsis: Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to … Continue reading Book Review: Sense and Second Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Book Review: Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Iron & Fire Author: Kerrin Willis Page Length: 310 Publication Date: April 5, 2022 Synopsis: 1675 -- Plymouth Colony -- Verity Parker promised to look after her family.Raised among the bookshops and turmoil of Reformation London, Verity now finds herself in Puritan New England, where she must learn to keep her … Continue reading Book Review: Iron & Fire by Kerrin Willis

Loving the Lines: 14 Favorite Quotes from Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman

Loving the Lines

Hey there! Today, I have another Loving the Lines for you! Basically, Loving the Lines is dedicated to books with stand-out quotes that need to be shared. I’m often moved by passages and lines from the books I read, and I thought this would be a great way to show the love!! Many thanks to all the wonderful writers … Continue reading Loving the Lines: 14 Favorite Quotes from Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman

Happy Publication Day to Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman!

Happy Release Day

Happy book birthday to Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman!! This is such an engrossing story and one I recommend to readers of historical fiction. The characters are compelling, and the story is the kind you think about long after you finish it. Let's check it out! About the Book: Title: Out Front the … Continue reading Happy Publication Day to Out Front the Following Sea by Leah Angstman!

Book Review: A Scoundrel of Her Own by Stacy Reid

Book Review

About the Book: Title: A Scoundrel of Her Own Author: Stacy Reid Series: Sinful Wallflowers #3 Page Length: 400 Publication Date: Dec. 28, 2021 Publisher: Entangled: Amara Synopsis: Lady Ophelia Darby exists in two worlds. In one, she is the impudent, willful daughter of a powerful marquess and darling of the ton. In the other, … Continue reading Book Review: A Scoundrel of Her Own by Stacy Reid

Book Review: The Living and the Lost by Ellen Feldman

Book Review

About the Book: Title: The Living and the Lost Author: Ellen Feldman Page Length: 352 Publication Date: Sept. 7, 2021 Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin Synopsis: From the author of Paris Never Leaves You, a gripping story of a young German Jewish woman who returns to Allied Occupied Berlin from America to face the past and unexpected … Continue reading Book Review: The Living and the Lost by Ellen Feldman