Blog Tour Review: The Resistance Girl by Jina Bacarr

I'm happy to be part of The Resistance Girl blog tour. It is an engrossing story of love, heart-break, secrets, and redemption that I recommend to readers who enjoy historical fiction set during World War II. Synopsis: Two women. One heartbreaking secret. Paris, 1943. Sylvie Martone is the star of French cinema, adored by fans … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Resistance Girl by Jina Bacarr

ARC Review: A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

Title: A Golden Fury Author: Samantha Cohoe Page Length: 320 Publication Date: Oct. 13, 2020 Publisher: Wednesday Books Synopsis: Thea Hope longs to be an alchemist out of the shadow of her famous mother. The two of them are close to creating the legendary Philosopher’s Stone—whose properties include immortality and can turn any metal into … Continue reading ARC Review: A Golden Fury by Samantha Cohoe

ARC Review: The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel

Title: The Book of Lost Names Author: Kristin Harmel Page Length: 400 Publication Date: July 21, 2020 Publisher: Gallery Books Synopsis: Eva Traube Abrams, a semi-retired librarian in Florida, is shelving books one morning when her eyes lock on a photograph in a magazine lying open nearby. She freezes; it’s an image of a book she hasn’t seen in … Continue reading ARC Review: The Book of Lost Names by Kristin Harmel

Review: Exile Music by Jennifer Steil

Title: Exile Music Author: Jennifer Steil Page Length: 415 Publication Date: May 5, 2020 Publisher: Viking Synopsis: Based on an unexplored slice of World War II history, Exile Music is the captivating story of a young Jewish girl whose family flees refined and urbane Vienna for safe harbor in the mountains of Bolivia As a … Continue reading Review: Exile Music by Jennifer Steil

ARC Review: Miss Graham’s Cold War Cookbook by Celia Rees

Title: Miss Graham's Cold War Cookbook Author: Celia Rees Page Length: 512 Publication Date: July 7, 2020 Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks Synopsis: World War II has just ended, and Britain has established the Control Commission for Germany, which oversees their zone of occupation. The Control Commission hires British civilians to work in Germany, rebuild the … Continue reading ARC Review: Miss Graham’s Cold War Cookbook by Celia Rees

ARC Review: The Prisoner’s Wife by Maggie Brookes

Title: The Prisoner's Wife Author: Maggie Brooks Pub. Date: May 26, 2020 Page Length: 400 Inspired by the true story of a daring deception that plunges a courageous young woman deep into the horrors of a Nazi POW camp to be with the man she loves. In the dead of night, a Czech farm girl … Continue reading ARC Review: The Prisoner’s Wife by Maggie Brookes

ARC Review: Daughter of the Reich by Louise Fein

Title: Daughter of the Reich Author: Louise Fein Page Length: 560 Publication Date: May 12, 2020 Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks Synopsis: For fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See, a spellbinding story of impossible love set against the backdrop of the Nazi regime. As the dutiful daughter of a high-ranking Nazi officer, Hetty Heinrich is … Continue reading ARC Review: Daughter of the Reich by Louise Fein

ARC Review: Into the Darkest Day by Kate Hewitt

Title: Into the Darkest Day Author: Kate Hewitt Page Length: 350 Publication Date: May 14, 2020 Publisher: Bookoutre Synopsis: She had to step outside and hold the paper up to the moonlight to read it, but when she was able to make out the words, her heart felt as if it would drop right out of her chest. Because … Continue reading ARC Review: Into the Darkest Day by Kate Hewitt