ARC Review: The Prisoner’s Wife by Maggie Brookes

Title: The Prisoner's Wife Author: Maggie Brooks Pub. Date: May 26, 2020 Page Length: 400 Inspired by the true story of a daring deception that plunges a courageous young woman deep into the horrors of a Nazi POW camp to be with the man she loves. In the dead of night, a Czech farm girl … Continue reading ARC Review: The Prisoner’s Wife by Maggie Brookes

ARC Review: Daughter of the Reich by Louise Fein

Title: Daughter of the Reich Author: Louise Fein Page Length: 560 Publication Date: May 12, 2020 Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks Synopsis: For fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See, a spellbinding story of impossible love set against the backdrop of the Nazi regime. As the dutiful daughter of a high-ranking Nazi officer, Hetty Heinrich is … Continue reading ARC Review: Daughter of the Reich by Louise Fein

ARC Review: Into the Darkest Day by Kate Hewitt

Title: Into the Darkest Day Author: Kate Hewitt Page Length: 350 Publication Date: May 14, 2020 Publisher: Bookoutre Synopsis: She had to step outside and hold the paper up to the moonlight to read it, but when she was able to make out the words, her heart felt as if it would drop right out of her chest. Because … Continue reading ARC Review: Into the Darkest Day by Kate Hewitt

ARC Review: Inge’s War by Svenja O’Donnell

Title: Inge's War Author: Svenja O'Donnell Page Length: 320 Publication Date: April 28, 2020 Publisher: VIKING Synopsis: The mesmerizing account of a granddaughter's search for a World War II family history hidden for sixty years. Growing up in Paris as the daughter of a German mother and an Irish father, Svenja O'Donnell knew little of her family's German past. … Continue reading ARC Review: Inge’s War by Svenja O’Donnell

Review: Bound in Flame by Katherine Kayne

Synopsis: Letty Lang is a suffragist of the most fearless kind, with a bullwhip, big plans, and ancient power she doesn’t understand. Will a fast horse and a stubborn man derail her dreams? Banished to boarding school to tame her wild temper, Leticia Lili‘uokalani Lang sails home to Hawaii, bringing her devotion to animals with … Continue reading Review: Bound in Flame by Katherine Kayne

Review: The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant by Kayte Nunn

I was so excited when I found out that I won The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant in a Goodreads giveaway. As soon as I saw the book cover and title, I was intrigued and knew I had to read it. The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant by Kayte Nunn revolves around several women - … Continue reading Review: The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant by Kayte Nunn

Review: Irma’s Daughters by Jennie Linnane

Synopsis: This Australian novel is a many-faceted love story encompassing characters of a wide range of ages. After Natalie’s stepfather dies, Irma Townsend and her children remain with Grandpa at Ironbark Hill. Through the years, two of Irma’s maturing daughters find the solace and happiness of sharing their dreams with soul-mates. Natalie, the eldest, wonders … Continue reading Review: Irma’s Daughters by Jennie Linnane