Blog Tour Review: The Resistance Girl by Jina Bacarr

I'm happy to be part of The Resistance Girl blog tour. It is an engrossing story of love, heart-break, secrets, and redemption that I recommend to readers who enjoy historical fiction set during World War II. Synopsis: Two women. One heartbreaking secret. Paris, 1943. Sylvie Martone is the star of French cinema, adored by fans … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Resistance Girl by Jina Bacarr

Review: Exile Music by Jennifer Steil

Title: Exile Music Author: Jennifer Steil Page Length: 415 Publication Date: May 5, 2020 Publisher: Viking Synopsis: Based on an unexplored slice of World War II history, Exile Music is the captivating story of a young Jewish girl whose family flees refined and urbane Vienna for safe harbor in the mountains of Bolivia As a … Continue reading Review: Exile Music by Jennifer Steil

ARC Review: Miss Graham’s Cold War Cookbook by Celia Rees

Title: Miss Graham's Cold War Cookbook Author: Celia Rees Page Length: 512 Publication Date: July 7, 2020 Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks Synopsis: World War II has just ended, and Britain has established the Control Commission for Germany, which oversees their zone of occupation. The Control Commission hires British civilians to work in Germany, rebuild the … Continue reading ARC Review: Miss Graham’s Cold War Cookbook by Celia Rees

ARC Review: Daughter of the Reich by Louise Fein

Title:¬†Daughter of the Reich Author: Louise Fein Page Length: 560 Publication Date: May 12, 2020 Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks Synopsis: For fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See, a spellbinding story of impossible love set against the backdrop of the Nazi regime. As the dutiful daughter of a high-ranking Nazi officer, Hetty Heinrich is … Continue reading ARC Review: Daughter of the Reich by Louise Fein