Author Spotlight: My Interview with Tahnee Perry

Author Spotlight

I'm delighted to have author Tahnee Perry on the blog today. Tahnee is the author of the YA dystopian series The Rising Resolution, and the second book, The Rising, just released last month. This is a great dystopian series and perfect for readers who enjoyed The Hunger Games or Divergent. Getting to Know You: Tahnee … Continue reading Author Spotlight: My Interview with Tahnee Perry

Book Review: The Rising by Tahnee Perry

Book Review

About the Book: Title: The Rising Author: Tahnee Perry Series: The Rising Resolution #2 Publication Date: Jan. 12, 2022 Synopsis: The highly anticipated and thrilling sequel to The Killing Plot. Snatched from exile and certain death, Arela finds herself trapped with the people she’s been raised to renounce – a band of revolutionaries determined to … Continue reading Book Review: The Rising by Tahnee Perry

Book Review: Unraveling Eleven by Jerri Chisholm

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Unraveling Eleven Author: Jerri Chisholm Series: Eleven Trilogy #2 Page Length: 384 Publication Date: Nov. 16, 2021 Publisher: Entangled: Teen Synopsis: If Eve Hamilton cannot contain the monster inside, she’ll lose everyone who is important to her in this thrilling follow-up to the 2020 dystopian Escaping Eleven. At long last, Eve Hamilton … Continue reading Book Review: Unraveling Eleven by Jerri Chisholm

Book Review: Persephone’s Grief by Sandra Bats

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Persephone's Grief Author: Sandra Bats Series: Persephone's Curse #2 Publication Date: May 1, 2020 Synopsis: Jayden and Elin were sure they could face anything in the world — as long as they faced it together. But when the unthinkable happens all that changes. With Elin’s life on the line, they are … Continue reading Book Review: Persephone’s Grief by Sandra Bats

Blog Tour Review: The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He

About the Book: Title: The Ones We’re Meant to FindAuthor: Joan HePublished by: Roaring Brook PressPublication Date: May 4th 2021Genres: Fantasy, Science Fiction, Young Adult Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, The Ones We’re Meant to Find is a sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists, ready to burst onto the YA scene, from the critically-acclaimed Descendant of the Crane author, Joan He. … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He

Book Review: Persephone’s Curse by Sandra Bats

Book Review

About the Book: Title: Persephone's Curse Author: Sandra Bats Series: Persephone's Curse #1 Page Length: 491 Publication Date: Aug. 5, 2018 Synopsis: Escaping from the government-run labs had only been the beginning of Elin’s fight for survival. Quickly running out of options she’s wary when good-looking Jayden offers her shelter — and wants nothing in … Continue reading Book Review: Persephone’s Curse by Sandra Bats