Can’t Wait Wednesday: Shadow of Light by Molly E. Lee

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine.


This week’s anticipated book is:

Shadow of Light by Molly E. Lee

I read the first book in the Ember of Night series and loved it, so I’m super excited to jump back into the world and find out what happens to these characters, especially after that shocking ending!


About the Book:

Title: Shadow of Light

Author: Molly E. Lee

Series: Ember of Night #2

Page Length: 400

Publication Date: Nov. 30, 2021

Publisher: Entangled: Teen

SynopsisPerfect for fans of Brigid Kemmerer and Tracy Wolff, the second novel in Molly E. Lee’s angels-and-demons YA series will keep readers turning pages until the very end.

Hell is no trip to Disneyland, but even Harley isn’t prepared for what she meets in each new circle.

With Draven’s twin brother at her side, she takes each new horror face on. Fear isn’t new to her, but the things that slither in this darkness may just ruin her in the end.

The clock is ticking as they try to locate the ancient artifact that will strengthen her powers and help her vanquish the Twelve Greater Demons now wreaking havoc on the world above. The ones she let free in order to save Draven’s life. Now he’s somewhere in this Hell, and if she doesn’t find him or the artifact, she’ll have succeeded in being the best Antichrist ever—and the world will pay for her choices.

With each new obstacle, she and Raiden grow closer, her soul torn in two as they search for his brother.

Each step gained feels like two steps back in this hell-hole, but the deeper they go, the more she feels her powers grow. The world above is at stake, but down here? Nothing is as it seems.

With Raiden at her side, Draven in her heart, and an artifact that will decide her fate, Harley will have to face every dark piece of her soul in order to get them all out of there alive. 

LINKS:     Goodreads    |      Amazon        


Do you plan to read this one? Which book are you most excited for? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s