Spell the Month in Books: August

Hi there! Time for another Spell the Month in Books! I saw this on several blogs, including Carla Loves to Read, Bookworm Blogger, and Secret Library Book Blog and thought it looked like fun! It was originally created by Reviews from the Stacks, and the idea is to spell the month using the first letter of book titles. For August, … Continue reading Spell the Month in Books: August

Blog Tour Review + Favorite Quotes: Eat Your Heart Out by Kelly deVos

I'm thrilled to be part of the blog tour for Eat Your Heart Out by Kelly deVos. I really enjoyed this new zombie story and found it funny, suspenseful, and full of nail-biting action. Let's check it out! About the Book: Title: Eat Your Heart Out Author: Kelly deVos Page Length: 348 Publication Date: June … Continue reading Blog Tour Review + Favorite Quotes: Eat Your Heart Out by Kelly deVos

Book Review: Persephone’s Grief by Sandra Bats

About the Book: Title: Persephone's Grief Author: Sandra Bats Series: Persephone's Curse #2 Publication Date: May 1, 2020 Synopsis: Jayden and Elin were sure they could face anything in the world — as long as they faced it together. But when the unthinkable happens all that changes. With Elin’s life on the line, they are … Continue reading Book Review: Persephone’s Grief by Sandra Bats

Blog Tour Review: The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He

About the Book: Title: The Ones We’re Meant to FindAuthor: Joan HePublished by: Roaring Brook PressPublication Date: May 4th 2021Genres: Fantasy, Science Fiction, Young Adult Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, The Ones We’re Meant to Find is a sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists, ready to burst onto the YA scene, from the critically-acclaimed Descendant of the Crane author, Joan He. … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He

Book Review: Persephone’s Curse by Sandra Bats

About the Book: Title: Persephone's Curse Author: Sandra Bats Series: Persephone's Curse #1 Page Length: 491 Publication Date: Aug. 5, 2018 Synopsis: Escaping from the government-run labs had only been the beginning of Elin’s fight for survival. Quickly running out of options she’s wary when good-looking Jayden offers her shelter — and wants nothing in … Continue reading Book Review: Persephone’s Curse by Sandra Bats

Blog Tour Review: The Gilded King by Josie Jaffrey

About the Book: Title: The Gilded King Author: Josie Jaffrey Series: Sovereign #1 Page Length: 303 Publication Date: June 25, 2018 Synopsis: In the Blue, the world’s last city, all is not well. Julia is stuck within its walls. She serves the nobility from a distance until she meets Lucas, a boy who believes in … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Gilded King by Josie Jaffrey

First Lines Friday: February 26, 2021

First Lines Fridays is a weekly feature for book lovers hosted by Wandering Words. What if instead of judging a book by its cover, its author or its prestige, we judged it by its opening lines? Pick a book off your shelf (it could be your current read or on your TBR) and open to the first … Continue reading First Lines Friday: February 26, 2021

Blog Tour Review: Marrow Charm by Kristin Jacques

I'm so excited to be part of The Write Reads blog tour for The Marrow Charm by Kristin Jacques! I received this book to read and review as part of the BBNYA tours, which is organized by the @The_WriteReads tours team. All opinions are my own, unbiased and honest. About the Book: Title: Marrow Charm … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: Marrow Charm by Kristin Jacques