Blog Tour Review: The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He

About the Book: Title: The Ones We’re Meant to FindAuthor: Joan HePublished by: Roaring Brook PressPublication Date: May 4th 2021Genres: Fantasy, Science Fiction, Young Adult Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, The Ones We’re Meant to Find is a sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists, ready to burst onto the YA scene, from the critically-acclaimed Descendant of the Crane author, Joan He. … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He

ARC Review: Taken to Kor by Elizabeth Stephens

About the Book: Title: Taken to Kor Author: Elizabeth Stephens Series: Xiveri Mates #5 Page Length: Publication Date: April 17, 2021 Synopsis: DeenaRhork. He's a space pirate. The bad kind. But he's also been my only source of company for the past rotation that I've been held captive. Halfway across the galaxy, I'm happy to … Continue reading ARC Review: Taken to Kor by Elizabeth Stephens

Cover Reveal: Technopaladin by Elizabeth Corrigan

I'm thrilled to share this gorgeous cover for upcoming new release, Technopaladin by Elizabeth Corrigan! Technopaladin Expected Publication Date: May 2021 Genre: YA Sci-Fi/ Fantasy Clarity’s paladin order forbids her from entering the Azure District, the one location in her high tech city that refuses paladin rule and technology. When she receives an illicit invitation to violate … Continue reading Cover Reveal: Technopaladin by Elizabeth Corrigan

Book Blitz: The Final Dawn by Jess Anastasi

The Final DawnJess Anastasi(Atrophy #5)Published by: Entangled: AmaraPublication date: March 22nd 2021Genres: Adult, Romance, Science FictionRian Sherron is a lot of things. Captain of the spaceship Imojenna. Ex-war hero. Ex-assassin. For years, he’s traveled from one end of the galaxy to the other, both trying to escape his demons and get revenge on the shape-shifting … Continue reading Book Blitz: The Final Dawn by Jess Anastasi

First Lines Friday: February 26, 2021

First Lines Fridays is a weekly feature for book lovers hosted by Wandering Words. What if instead of judging a book by its cover, its author or its prestige, we judged it by its opening lines? Pick a book off your shelf (it could be your current read or on your TBR) and open to the first … Continue reading First Lines Friday: February 26, 2021

Top 10 Tuesday: New-to-Me Authors I Read (and LOVED) in 2020

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.  Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links, including Amazon, and I may earn … Continue reading Top 10 Tuesday: New-to-Me Authors I Read (and LOVED) in 2020

Book Review: After Darkness II by J.F. Johns

About the Book: Title: After Darkness II Author: J.F. Johns Series: After Darkness - Book 2 Publication Date: Jan. 9, 2021 Synopsis: Year 2160 RULE #.1 Humans AND Cyborgs are prohibited from communicating in any shape or form with each other. RULE #.2 Curfew is from 12 p.m until 7.30 a.mApplicable to ALL citizens, humans … Continue reading Book Review: After Darkness II by J.F. Johns

Why Didn’t I Read That? SFF Books on My TBR That I NEED to Read

Hey there! Happy Saturday! I was going through my TBR the other day and noticed that I have quite a few popular SFF books to read. I've heard so many fantastic things about these books and am determined to read them in 2021. With ARCs, blog tours, and other reading/reviewing commitments, some books had to … Continue reading Why Didn’t I Read That? SFF Books on My TBR That I NEED to Read