ARC Review: Crownchasers by Rebecca Coffindaffer

Title: Crownchasers Author: Rebecca Coffindaffer Series: Crownchasers (Book 1) Page Length: 384 Publication Date: Sept. 29, 2020 Publisher: Harper Teen Synopsis: A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has … Continue reading ARC Review: Crownchasers by Rebecca Coffindaffer

Six for Sunday: Brave Main Characters

Hey there! This week I’m participating in Six for Sunday, a meme hosted by Steph at A Little But a Lot. This month, the focus is on book characters, and this week’s topic is:  Brave Main Characters I decided to choose all female characters from young adult sci-fi/fantasy books for this topic. There are so many … Continue reading Six for Sunday: Brave Main Characters

Review: Heir of Ashes by Jina S. Bazzar

Title: Heir of Ashes Author: Jina S. Bazzar Series: The Roxanne Fosch Files (Book 1) Page Length: 424 Publication Date: April 2018 Synopsis: Roxanne Fosch had a perfectly normal life at the age of twelve. Cool, popular, pretty, smart. Her dreams of a perfect, successful and prosperous future seemed well within her grasp.By the time … Continue reading Review: Heir of Ashes by Jina S. Bazzar

ARC Review: Starlight Seized by China Dennington

Title: Starlight Seized Author: China Dennington Page Length: 384 Publication Date: Aug. 15, 2020 Synopsis: Two storytellersA single, intertwined destiny Maris Hall's name isn't spoken. Her writings were burned. Her images erased because of the horrendous thing she did. As a third-generation inhabitant of the red desert planet Erimost, Tessa Hall ironically knows precious little … Continue reading ARC Review: Starlight Seized by China Dennington

Review: Eternal Darkness by J.F. Johns

Title: Eternal Darkness Author: J.F. Johns Series: Eternal Darkness (Book 1) Page Length: 342 Publication Date: Jan. 11, 2016 Synopsis: The world is divided between humans and cyborgs.Scarlet Lock is neither.She is a soldier created to kill on command. But her memory has been erased and when she awakens in a government facility she soon … Continue reading Review: Eternal Darkness by J.F. Johns

ARC Review: Cut Off by Adrianne Finlay

Title: Cut Off Author: Adrianne Finlay Page Length: 384 Publication Date: Aug. 11, 2020 Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Synopsis: Warcross meets Lost in this haunting young adult sci-fi thriller in which teens compete to survive in the wilderness for one million dollars on a new virtual reality show. When something goes horribly wrong and the contestants realize no one is coming to save … Continue reading ARC Review: Cut Off by Adrianne Finlay

August 2020: 10 Highly Anticipated New Releases

Hey there! July is almost over, and it looks like there are some AMAZING new releases in August! I’ve already read a few, as I was lucky enough to receive ARCs. Where Dreams Descend and Ignite the Sun are really unique reads that I totally recommend, and I'm super excited to read the rest! Let’s … Continue reading August 2020: 10 Highly Anticipated New Releases

ARC Review: Freeing Luka by Victoria Aveline

Title: Freeing Luka Author: Victoria Aveline Series: The Clecanian Series (Book 2) Publication Date: July 8, 2020 Synopsis: Luka has spent his life researching fertility in the hopes of discovering a cure for the Clecanians’ low birth rates. After years of working tirelessly with little progress, he becomes enraged when he uncovers a sinister plot to abduct compatible … Continue reading ARC Review: Freeing Luka by Victoria Aveline