First Lines Friday: February 26, 2021

First Lines Fridays is a weekly feature for book lovers hosted by Wandering Words. What if instead of judging a book by its cover, its author or its prestige, we judged it by its opening lines? Pick a book off your shelf (it could be your current read or on your TBR) and open to the first … Continue reading First Lines Friday: February 26, 2021

Top 10 Tuesday: New-to-Me Authors I Read (and LOVED) in 2020

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.  Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links, including Amazon, and I may earn … Continue reading Top 10 Tuesday: New-to-Me Authors I Read (and LOVED) in 2020

Book Review: After Darkness II by J.F. Johns

About the Book: Title: After Darkness II Author: J.F. Johns Series: After Darkness - Book 2 Publication Date: Jan. 9, 2021 Synopsis: Year 2160 RULE #.1 Humans AND Cyborgs are prohibited from communicating in any shape or form with each other. RULE #.2 Curfew is from 12 p.m until 7.30 a.mApplicable to ALL citizens, humans … Continue reading Book Review: After Darkness II by J.F. Johns

Why Didn’t I Read That? SFF Books on My TBR That I NEED to Read

Hey there! Happy Saturday! I was going through my TBR the other day and noticed that I have quite a few popular SFF books to read. I've heard so many fantastic things about these books and am determined to read them in 2021. With ARCs, blog tours, and other reading/reviewing commitments, some books had to … Continue reading Why Didn’t I Read That? SFF Books on My TBR That I NEED to Read

Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite SFF Reads of 2020

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.  Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links, including Amazon, and I may earn … Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite SFF Reads of 2020

ARC Review: Crownchasers by Rebecca Coffindaffer

Title: Crownchasers Author: Rebecca Coffindaffer Series: Crownchasers (Book 1) Page Length: 384 Publication Date: Sept. 29, 2020 Publisher: Harper Teen Synopsis: A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has … Continue reading ARC Review: Crownchasers by Rebecca Coffindaffer

Six for Sunday: Brave Main Characters

Hey there! This week I’m participating in Six for Sunday, a meme hosted by Steph at A Little But a Lot. This month, the focus is on book characters, and this week’s topic is:  Brave Main Characters I decided to choose all female characters from young adult sci-fi/fantasy books for this topic. There are so many … Continue reading Six for Sunday: Brave Main Characters

Review: Heir of Ashes by Jina S. Bazzar

Title: Heir of Ashes Author: Jina S. Bazzar Series: The Roxanne Fosch Files (Book 1) Page Length: 424 Publication Date: April 2018 Synopsis: Roxanne Fosch had a perfectly normal life at the age of twelve. Cool, popular, pretty, smart. Her dreams of a perfect, successful and prosperous future seemed well within her grasp.By the time … Continue reading Review: Heir of Ashes by Jina S. Bazzar