Sundays in Bed With… The Bridge Kingdom by Danielle L. Jensen

Happy Sunday! I’m back today with “Sundays in Bed With….” a meme dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning. Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today!  The meme is hosted by Midnight Book Girl.

Today, I’m in bed with The Bridge Kingdom by Danielle L. Jensen! I love Jensen’s other series and was super excited to start this buddy read with Dini over at DiniPanda Reads! We’ve already started reading and are both hooked. Let’s check out the book:

About The Bridge Kingdom:

Title: The Bridge Kingdom

Author: Danielle L. Jensen

Series: The Bridge Kingdom #1

Page Length: 356

Publication Date: Oct. 16, 2018

Publisher: CLA

Synopsis: A warrior princess trained in isolation, Lara is driven by two certainties. The first is that King Aren of the Bridge Kingdom is her enemy. And the second is that she’ll be the one to bring him to his knees.

The only route through a storm-ravaged world, the Bridge Kingdom enriches itself and deprives its rivals, including Lara’s homeland. So when she’s sent as a bride under the guise of peace, Lara is prepared to do whatever it takes to fracture its impenetrable defenses. And the defenses of its king.

Yet as she infiltrates her new home and gains a deeper understanding of the war to possess the bridge, Lara begins to question whether she’s the hero or the villain. And as her feelings for Aren transform from frosty hostility to fierce passion, Lara must choose which kingdom she’ll save… and which kingdom she’ll destroy.

Passionate and violent, The Bridge Kingdom is a seductive fantasy perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

LINKS:   Goodreads   |    Amazon

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links, including Amazon, and I may earn a small commission, at no cost to you, if you purchase through my links.


Doesn’t it sound great? I would definitely recommend the book to readers who like ACOTAR or FBAA! Oh, and it’s on Kindle Unlimited!

What are you reading today? Comment below!!

7 thoughts on “Sundays in Bed With… The Bridge Kingdom by Danielle L. Jensen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s