Sundays in Bed With… Sense and Second Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

Happy Sunday! I’m back today with “Sundays in Bed With….” a meme dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning. Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today!  The meme was originally hosted by Midnight Book Girl.

Today, I’m in bed with:

Sense and Second Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

This is the second book in the Jane Austen Murder Mystery series, and it focuses on the characters of Sense and Sensibility. I’m almost halfway through and am enjoying it!


About the Book:

Title: Sense and Second Degree Murder

Author: Tirzah Price

Series: Jane Austen Murder Mystery #2

Page Length: 416

Publication Date: April 5, 2022

Publisher: HarperCollins

SynopsisThree of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy and Stalking Jack the Ripper. In Sense and Second-Degree Murder, aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood and her sister Marianne, a budding detective, work together to solve the mystery of their father’s murder.

When eighteen-year-old aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood discovers her beloved father slumped over the desk of his office study, she knows his death means dire straits for the Dashwood women. To make matters worse, an outdated will entails his estate—including Norland & Company, the private investigation firm where her younger sister Marianne worked as her father’s partner and protégé—to their half-brother and his haughty wife, who waste no time in forcing the Dashwoods out of their home and into a cramped apartment on London’s Barton Street.

But before they go, the Dashwood sisters make a startling discovery that points to foul play, and the killer might be family.

Obviously, the girls must investigate. It could be dangerous; it could ruin their reputations; and most importantly, it won’t bring back their father. But if the Dashwood sisters can combine their talents and bring their father’s murderer to justice, it may bring them all some comfort—and it might even lead to love.

LINKS:   Goodreads   |    Amazon   |  Book Depository

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links, including Amazon, and I may earn a small commission, at no cost to you, if you purchase through my links.


What are you reading today? Comment below!

11 thoughts on “Sundays in Bed With… Sense and Second Degree Murder by Tirzah Price

          1. Ahhh, makes sense. My MIL asked, if I was going to go back to work, when my kid starts preschool this fall. 1. I’m planning on more kids- so no. 2. No, I’ve got a part time job.. reading for more free books. 😂 🤦🏻‍♀️

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s