Can’t Wait Wednesday: Two Twisted Crowns by Rachel Gillig

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme to spotlight a future release that you’re excited about. It’s hosted by Wishful Endings and was previously hosted by Breaking the Spine.


This week’s anticipated book is:

Two Twisted Crowns

This released yesterday, and I ‘m so excited! I loved One Dark Window, the first book in the series, and I actually got an advanced copy of this one in the mail last week. I’m about 40% in and am loving it.


About the Book:

Title: Two Twisted Crowns

Author: Rachel Gillig

Series: The Shepherd King

Page Length: 368

Publication Date: Oct. 17, 2022

Publisher: Orbit

SynopsisIn the luscious, dark sequel to One Dark Window, Elspeth must face the consequences of what she’s wrought – perfect for readers of Hannah Whitten’s For the Wolf and Alexis Henderson’s The Year of the Witching.

Elspeth and Ravyn have gathered most of the twelve Providence Cards, but the last, and most important one remains to be found: The Twin Alders.

If they are going to find it before the Solstice and cure the kingdom of the dark magic infecting it, they will need to journey beyond the dangerous mist-cloaked forest that surrounds their kingdom.

And the only one who can lead them there is the monster that shares Elspeth’s head. The Nightmare. And he’s not eager to share any longer.

LINKS:   Goodreads   |    Amazon

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links, including Amazon, and I may earn a small commission, at no cost to you, if you purchase through my links.


Are you excited to read Two Twisted Crowns? What other books are you looking forward to? Comment below!

10 thoughts on “Can’t Wait Wednesday: Two Twisted Crowns by Rachel Gillig

Leave a Reply