Happy Publication Day to In a New York Minute by Kate Spencer!!

Happy Tuesday and a vary happy book birthday to In a New York Minute by Kate Spencer! This is sweet, funny, and romantic, and it’s a great read for people who enjoy rom-coms or contemporary romance. I like the messages of friendship, starting over, finding oneself, and taking a chance on love, and the love story is slow-building swoon-tasticness.


About the Book:

Title: In a New York Minute

Author: Kate Spencer

Page Length: 304

Publication Date: March 15, 2022

Publisher: Forever

SynopsisA clever, tender, and romantic novel for readers of Christina Lauren, Jasmine Guillory, and Sophie Cousens, this laugh-out-loud debut is a perceptive reminder that fate can have a sense of humor, and that love can happen…In a New York Minute.

Franny Doyle is having the worst day. She’s been laid off from her (admittedly mediocre) job, the subway doors ripped her favorite silk dress to ruins, and now she’s flashed her unmentionables to half of lower Manhattan. On the plus side, a dashing stranger came to her rescue with his (Gucci!) suit jacket. On the not-so-plus side, he can’t get away from her fast enough.

Worse yet? Someone posted their (entirely not) meet-cute online. Suddenly Franny and her knight-in-couture, Hayes Montgomery III, are the newest social media sensation, and all of New York is shipping #SubwayQTs.

Only Franny and Hayes couldn’t be a more disastrous match. She’s fanciful, talkative, and creative. He’s serious, shy, and all about numbers. Luckily, in a city of eight million people, they never have to meet again. Yet somehow, Hayes and Franny keep running into each other—and much to their surprise, they enjoy each other’s company. A lot. But when Franny’s whole world is turned upside down (again!), can she find the courage to trust in herself and finally have the life—and love—she’s always wanted?

LINKS:   Goodreads   |    Amazon | My Review

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links, including Amazon, and I may earn a small commission, at no cost to you, if you purchase through my links.


About the Author:

Kate Spencer is the author of the upcoming romantic comedy, In a New York Minute (Forever, 2022), and the memoir The Dead Moms Club (Seal Press, 2017). She’s also the co-host of the podcast Forever35, which tackles all things self-care with humor and honesty. Her written work has appeared on numerous platforms and publications, including Buzzfeed, The Washington Post, Cosmopolitan, Rolling Stone, and Esquire. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two kids.


5 thoughts on “Happy Publication Day to In a New York Minute by Kate Spencer!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s