Blog Tour Book Review: Starlight Cottage by KT Dady

I’m so happy to be part of the blog tour for K.T. Dady’s Starlight Cottage! This is a heart-warming contemporary romance with great characters and a unique love story! Let’s check it out:


About the Book:

Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love.

Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin.

The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters.

Starlight Cottage: Anna Cooper and Jake Reynolds both live at the luxury London building, River Heights. The only difference is that Jake lives in the penthouse, and Anna lives in a tent on the roof.

When Jake finds out, he offers Anna a chance of a new life in his grandmother’s childhood home in Pepper Bay, and she decides to take the opportunity to see if she really can make a fresh start somewhere else.

The beauty of Pepper Bay, with its quaint shops, chocolate box cottages, and all of Jake’s closest friends, immediately fills Anna’s heart with nothing but love, and it isn’t just Starlight Cottage that she finds herself falling in love with.

Purchase Links:

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Starlight-Cottage-feel-good-romance-Pepper-ebook/dp/B08ZNKRZVM  

US – https://www.amazon.com/Starlight-Cottage-feel-good-romance-Pepper-ebook/dp/B08ZNKRZVM


My Review:

Anna lives in a tent on the roof of the luxury apartment complex where Jake lives. When Jake finds out about Anna’s bad luck, he tries to help her. Jake offers her a job, and then gives her the opportunity to stay at his grandmother’s home in Pepper Bay. Anna agrees in the hope of making a fresh start in Pepper Bay, and she falls in love with the charming town. Now she has to face her growing feelings for Jake and hope he feels the same way.

Anna has had a difficult life, and it seems as if things just aren’t going her way. However, no matter how bleak her situation feels, Anna never gives up hope. I love her optimism, her gentle and kind nature, and her constant determination to make the best of things. She looks on the bright side of every situation and faces life with enthusiasm, and I admire her outlook and her adaptability.

Jack is a bit more elusive with his feelings and is serious in nature. He is a wealthy man who is used to getting his way. I love how Anna positively influences his well-ordered and stagnant life. He has been through a lot and often keeps people at a distance, and Anna is one of the few that he lets in.

Anna and Jack have a great opposites-attract romance. From the start, they are so different – he is rich, she can’t afford accommodations. He has a solid future, while her future is unclear. He is controlled and a bit of a neat freak. She lives in a tent. He has a neat and ordered life, and Anna disrupts that. Their relationship gets off to a rocky start, but they soon learn that there is more to the other than meets the eye, and I love how they slowly break down each other’s walls.

I also really enjoyed the setting. Though the start of the story takes place in a large city, the pair also spends time in Pepper Bay, which sounds like such a charming and beautiful town. I can see why Anna and Jack both love it so much; it sounds like a place that I’d love to live. Quaint and unique, it’s a close-knit, welcoming community where everyone knows everyone else. There is a caring and supportive feel to Pepper Bay, and it’s an idyllic place for Anna and Jack to find love.

A charming feel-good romance, this is a great contemporary love story and a wonderful first book in the Pepper Bay series. I’m eager to read more of the series and find out about the other wonderful characters introduced in this book. Thanks so much to Rachel’s Random Resources and K.T. Dady for a copy of the book in exchange for my honest review.

Rating:


About the Author:

Author, reader, mum, chocolate lover, and a huge fan of a HEA. I was born and raised in the East End of London, and I’ve been happily writing stories since I was a little girl. When I’m not writing, I’m baking cakes or pottering around in my little garden in Essex, trying not to kill the flowers. I’m the author of contemporary romance, middle-grade, and the thought-provoking thriller about mental illness, The Focus Program.

Social Media Links:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s